The Candidates

Yesterday, MNPS school board members Amy Frogge and Jill Speering announced they would not seek re-election. In 2019, Will Pinkston left the board, replaced by Freda Player-Peters. Now, there’s an election for some school board seats coming up in August. Here are the candidates:

District 1

Barry Barlow

Tiffany Degrafinreid

Sharon Gentry

Robert Taylor

District 3

Brian Hubert

Emily Masters

District 5

Christiane Buggs

District 7

Freda Player-Peters

District 9

Russelle Ann Bradbury

Abigail Tylor

Here are a couple of candidate tweets:

For more on education politics and policy in Tennessee, follow @TNEdReport

Your support$5 or more today — makes publishing education news possible.

Donate Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.